Here is a picture of Bartosz Glowacki




St. Leonard's Church, Church Street, Seaford BN25 1LR

One of the leading lights of a new generation of Accordionists, Bartosz won the Polish Young Musician of the Year in 2009, following which he represented Poland in the Eurovision Young Musicians Competition in Vienna

His programme was expected to be:

  • Scarlatti's Keyboard Sonata in A Major, K208, L238, P315

  • Václav Trojan's The Ruined Cathedral

  • Vivaldi's Allegro con Molto, First Movement, Violin Concerto Number 4 in F Minor, Opus 8, Number 4, RV297, Winter, The Four Seasons

  • Victor Petrovich Vlasov's Zone, Prisoners Walking and Wood Cutting, First, Second and Fourth Movements, Land of the Gulag Archipelago

  • Yevgeny Petrovich Derbenko's Prelude and Toccata

  • Franck Angelis's Intérieur

  • Vladislav Andreyevich Zolotaryov's Sonata Number 3

  • Pärt's Pari Intervallo

  • Sofia Asgatovna Gubaidulina's De Profundis

  • Bach's Adagio, Second Movement, Oboe Concerto in D Minor, BWV974, after Alessandro Ignazio Marcello, Oboe Concerto in D Minor, Opus 1, S D935

  • Petri Makkonen's Flight beyond the Time

  • Viatcheslav Siemionov's Brahmsiana

  • Piazzolla's Chiquilin de Bachin

  • Piazzolla's Libertango

Further details are in the Programme Notes

In a last-minute change to his programme, he played:

  • Richard Galliano's A French Touch, in place of the Vivaldi

  • Just the Allegro Vivace Con Anima, Fourth Movement of the Vladislav Andreyevich Zolotaryov

There was an audience of approximately fifty-five people present